Skip to content

Wagon Cookin’

March 5, 2011

Here’s some good music for a beautiful Miami Saturday (sorry to all stuck in the snow). Wagon Cookin’ has released three LPs in the past few years and will be dropping the next one this April. Their sound varies from album to album,  I’ve noticed they’ve kinda joined the 90s bandwagon and gone from Nu Disco to more of a early house vibe. The remix EP for their new single “Come Into The Light” contains collaborations from Tokyo Black Star (Aka Alex From Tokyo) and Roberto Q. Ingram. It’s a little bit on the hard side so I’m eager to see what the full LP is gonna sound like. I personally like their last single “I’m gonna Make You Dance” a tiny bit more.

Decide for yourself:

Wagon Cookin’ – I’m Gonna Make You Dance (Original Single Version)

Wagon Cookin’ – Come Into The Light feat. Roberto Q. Ingram

Bonus:

Wagon Cookin’ – I’m Gonna Make You Dance (Spirit Catcher Remix)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 5:17 pm

    Anyway conservative (seventies/eighties), but charming.
    Good ol’ hedonistic times ! Greetings from Ibiza and Miami.

Leave a comment