Skip to content

Baio

June 7, 2012

Gotta admit I never expected Vampire Weekend’s bassist, Chris Baio to be producing such tropical Balearic goodness.  It’s a Greco-Roman release (home to TEED and Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard) so I guess it shouldn’t be that much of a surprise. I’m not sure where I first heard his Sunburn EP but as soon as I did I had to indulge and make the purchase. I’m in love with the melty delicious track “Sunburn Modern”, it reminds me of something John Talabot would have his hands in. Can’t give this one away or the Greco-Romans will wrestle me down but the purchase links and previews are embedded below. Enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jake prince permalink
    June 12, 2012 2:09 pm

    thanks for sharing. love this

  2. June 19, 2012 10:25 am

    Reblogged this on The Aransas.

Leave a Reply

