Skip to content

Laing

October 13, 2011

I have no idea what these women are singing about but I like the beats and more so I like the people remixing their tracks (Jan Driver & Siriusmo). Sometimes my Anglo friends play songs in Spanish for me thinking it’s the new hot shit, but when I tell them what the lyrics say they realize only half of the song’s elements are good. Not sure if that’s the case with Laing.

Either way I felt we needed some signs of estrogen on this blog and Laing fits the bill. They kind of remind me of a German Yelle but less energetic, they also might be the new Spice Girls for all I know. If so, I love the Spice Girls – ain’t nothin’ wrong wit that. lol.

Laing – Wenn du aufgibst

Laing – Morgens immer müde (Jan Driver Remix)

Previous post on Jan Driver

Laing on Soundcloud

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Urs Müller permalink
    October 16, 2011 4:19 pm

    Are you interested in a translation of the lyrics. I think you would like it.Best regards Urs Winterthur Switzerland

  2. Urs Müller permalink
    October 16, 2011 7:34 pm

    hope I got the irony with this song “Morgens immer müde”
    When the bell is ringing in the morning and the sun is rising
    my mood is spoilt as I do not like to get up
    But when there are glowing a thousand lights
    Then I am always very huge at night and even when the music starts to play
    then it will commence
    I am always tired in the morning but in the evening I am awake
    I am so solid in the morning
    But in the evening I get weak, so weak, so weak
    In the bar called “black bummer”
    I am absolutely out of control
    I am dancing all men to the wall (means I kill them)
    Cha cha, swing and boogie woogie
    I dance without a break
    Then the whole house shouts
    Isn´t she crass
    I am always tired in the morning ….

    its is a cover of a Trude Herr Song. Check it out on youtube and you´ll be surprised

  3. Urs Müller permalink
    October 16, 2011 8:20 pm

    “wenn du aufgibst” typical german melancholism
    When you give up
    I will also give up
    Everybody is fighting for himself
    But I will only fight when you fight as well
    Not giving up,
    Forget about it that will do it alone
    if you give up
    I will also give up
    If you turn off the light
    I will also turn it off
    If you give up
    I also give up
    Make your finish line
    But make it right below me
    I give you … when you Break
    The earth is turning without you
    And I get dizzy out of this
    When you finished your dreams
    I also wake up
    if you give up
    I also give up
    And me
    And me
    And me tot
    Everybody is fighting for himself
    But I will only fight when you fight as well
    And don´t give up
    Forget about it that I will do it by myself
    if you give up
    I also give up
    if you give up I will forget
    that I will do it all alone
    if you give up
    I also give up
    You have to know it by yourself
    If this is worth for you
    I take it serious
    Don´t believe it is a joke
    if you give up
    I also give up
    Count on it

Trackbacks

  1. Rebecca & Fiona « ((( nightdrive )))

Leave a Reply

