Skip to content

Argy

August 27, 2011

I first heard Argy while record shopping in Spain about 5 or 6 years ago. I remember picking up “Love Dose” on vinyl and sticking it in almost every single mix I made at the time. I think I may have over-played it on my show on The Womb although my VJ buddies loved synching live video to it every time. I was recently going through old records and threw “Love Dose” back on the 1200s, it still sounds good to me. I admit I have a soft spot for techno.

Argy has been camping out in Berlin for I don’t know how long and he just came out with a new EP titled Reminiscence, which includes a killer remix by Bostro Pesopeo.  It’s nice hearing from him again.

Here’s the bio:

Electronic music producers are unique individuals with the skills, tools and ideas necessary to imagine, write and produce transcendent music. Some are more than just musicians through; they represent a way of life that embraces innovation, technology, and communion through sound. They share it, travel it and some simply live it. Argy, aka Argyris Theofilis, born of Rhodes, Greece, is one of these rare artists – perhaps even the epitome of this way of life. Utterly dedicated to his work, Argy’s passion bleeds through in everything he does, from interviews and conversations to creating deeply musical, yet strikingly state-of-the-art house music. Just 25 years old, the Berlin-based artist is already among the elite of the underground club scene. He seized the spotlight with the massive 2005 hit ‘Love Dose’, duly remixed and championed by Luciano, and hasn’t stopped since.

Argy – Ein Lied Für Popol Vuh (Bostro Pesopeo Remix)

Argy ft Luciano – Love Dose

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 2:23 pm

    Not bad at all. I like the switch-up to the keyboard synth.

Leave a Reply

