Skip to content

Gatekeeper

April 26, 2011
I’ve been meaning to write about these guys for a while. The first time I heard GATEKEEPER I was picturing Werewolf Transformations, Pagan Rituals and Blade Runner. It’s been a while since I’ve been this excited about a group. The Chicago/NY Electro duo has released 2 EPs and 1 VHS (Includes a video for each song off their new EP). They’re currently signed to Merok Records home of Teengirl Fantasy, Blondes and Active Child. Some of the labels alumni’s include Crystal Castles, Klaxons and SALEM. Their new EP on said label called “Giza” are 6 songs waiting to annihilate everything in its path. I can compare them to a mix between Kavinsky and that one Obszön Geschöpf song called “Sinister Bleeding”. I need to convince Nightdrive to bring these guys down to Miami. I’m thinking a 2012 party to end all parties featuring GATEKEEPER should do it! Alright I’m keeping it short because I just want you to go listen to them already… oh btw catch’em live at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago. July 15-17. They play Friday.
Gatekeeper – Storm Column
Gatekeeper – Serpent
[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKLdKMbydSE%5D
Guest Post by Michael Lee
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

