Skip to content

The Bruise Cruise

January 20, 2011

So for all you garage/psych/lo-fi/raw-as-fuck rock n roll fans, the motherload is about to hit Miami in the form of the Bruise Cruise.  If you’re unaware, the Bruise Cruise is a 3 day boisterous and buoyant music festival held on a Carnival cruise ship that takes you from Miami to the Bahamas and back.  It kicks off on February 25th, but for those who can’t cough up the $600+ tickets (trust me, if I had it, I’d spend it), then the kick-off party at Grand Central will be right up your alley.  Pretty much all the featured bands will be giving the mainland a taste of what they’ll be missing.  So here’s our taste of that taste…

Jacuzzi Boys- I Saw It All

Surfer Blood- Harmonix

Ty Segall- Happy Creeps

Thee Oh Sees- Crushed Grass

The Strange Boys- Night Might

Posted by Patrick Walsh

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 9:12 pm

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You’re incredible! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

