Skip to content

RJD2: The Glow Remixes

January 3, 2011


RJD2 is back, kind of, with The Glow Remixes EP. The EP features new remixes of  “The Glow”, a track from his acclaimed 2010 release, The Colossus. One track comes from Paolo Palazzo, who was selected by fans as the winner of RJD2’s recent remix contest (good for him). Chicago based DJ duo Flosstradaumus also gives the track a dancefloor-ready thump, while Candy Panther completes the EP with his laid back, mid-tempo club interpretation. I will never forget when I saw this guy perform, at the Vagabond which was I/0 back then, on four turntables just flat out owning the stage. Amazing amazing amazing! Not sure how I feel about these remixes though. I might have to listen to them over and over again but in this world we call music will I have the time? Mmmm maybe, gotta give it up to RJ though. I LUH HIM!

RJD2 – The Glow (Paolo Remix)

RJD2 –  The Glow (Flosstradaumus Remix)

RJD2 – The Glow (Candy Panther Remix)

Posted by Moshe

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 7:07 am

    I love literally everything you guys post – this in particular. Been listening to your whole set on the Hype Machine. 🙂 Trus’me… amazing stuff.

Leave a Reply

