Skip to content

Jeremy Ellis

December 7, 2010

...

Props to Miami collectives Champion Sound and Hometeam Music for providing, for me, thee standout performance by Keyboard/MPC maestro Jeremy Ellis aka Ayro (Ubiquity Records) during Art Basel 2010. The guy is quite simply brilliant! My jaw was literally hanging off my face… and along with everyone else in attendance, I may have drooled a bit. Ellis clearly loves what he does and absolutely kills it live. The Detroit native moved to Puerto Rico for 3 years to learn more Bomba and Plena rhythms returning with a whole lot of flavor. I will be sure to add some MP3’s when I get em’ but for now please watch the videos below and I promise you will become a fan. Just watch those hands watch those hands!!!

Jeremy Ellis live @ The Electric Pickle #1 via RedExtintor

Jeremy Ellis live @ The Electric Pickle #2 via The Laptop Zombie Blog

Posted by Moshe

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

