Skip to content

John Talabot

November 9, 2010

 

 

 

I honestly thought John Talabot was some older British house producer guy, but for some reason when I heard he was associated with Permanent Vacation I had second thoughts. Turns out he’s a younger dood, from Barcelona, and John Talabot is actually the name of his school….Ooops my bad. I can’t seem to find his real name online which I believe is and is not on purpose. “It’s not a real secret,” he says. “Some people know what I’ve done before. I just didn’t want to be associated with my other projects. I only want people to judge the music that was made for John Talabot.” (RA)

If you do a little more googling you’ll find out he’s remixed The XX, Delorean, We Are Standard, and a bunch more. Pitchfork, Resident Advisor, and Gorilla Vs. Bear have all thrown him roses but he definitely he deserves more hype within the blogsphere. He’s pretty good.

Here’s our contribution:

John Talabot – Afrika (alt link)

John Talabot – La Ninya (Afrodub Version) (alt link)

Delorean – Seasun (John Talabot’s Kids & Drums Remix) (alt link)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 11:02 pm

    “he’s pretty good” ha! too right

  2. .s. permalink
    November 29, 2010 6:06 pm

    John Talabot’s real name is Oriol Riverola a.k.a. D.A.R.Y.L. long time resident dj @ Razzmatazz Club Barcelona

Trackbacks

  1. Mixed Nuts II « ((( nightdrive )))

Leave a Reply

