Skip to content

Javelin Ticket Giveaway

November 3, 2010

I hope you guys know what you’re in for as far as the JAVELIN show goes on November 13th at The Awarehouse (550 NW 29th Street). I just saw them play live at CMJ and HOLY SHIT! Their live performance was probably the highlight of my New York music marathon. They normally host BYOBoom box parties where they ask the audience to bring their own radios and transmit the whole show to a specific frequency… talk about interactive and ingenious. Their background visuals are not to be messed with either. Although I was 100% sober and cognizant at the Brooklyn performance I still felt like I was tripping while simultaneously traveling through my 80s childhood. I walked out of there feeling rather happy that I would see them again soon on the home field.

So, I wouldn’t miss this if I were you!!!! AND I’ll say this again for all of those who don’t know anything about JAVELIN…. don’t kick yourself in the ass when you hear the band’s music 1 week after the show.

Ok now to the fun part… NIGHTDRIVE would like to offer a pair of tickets to the 13th person who answers this question:

What character from Mike Tyson’s Punch Out (original NES game) does Javelin reference in one of their songs?

CONGRATS TO Gabriel Velasquez (and his guest)

Correct answer: SODA POPINSKI

 

You can also buy discounted pre-sale tickets by clicking here if ya don’t win.

And now please get acquainted:

Javelin – Off My Mind (alt link)

Javelin – Vibrationz (alt link)

Javelin – TWYCE (alt link)

Javelin – Lindsay Brohan (alt link)

Plus grab Oh! Centra off their site

Posted by: Laura (of Miami) Sutnick

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 10:01 am

    Any chance this show starts close to on time, say, around 10? Hoping to catch Vivian Girls after midnight too.

Trackbacks

  1. Top Ten Miami Blog Posts (10/31 - 11/6) | Beached Miami
  2. Top Ten Wynwood Art Walk Events in November | Beached Miami

Leave a Reply

