Skip to content

Crystal Fighters

June 9, 2010

I can’t seem to get the song I Love London by Crystal Fighters out of my head ever since I arrived in the UK a few days ago. Seeing tourists all around town wearing I love London T-shirts doesn’t help and I keep wanting to bust out in dance like the girl in the song’s video (see below). I know I’m “of Miami,” but I really do love London. It’s probably one of the only places I would abandon Miami for.

Anyway, I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to introduce ya’ll to Spain based group Crystal Fighters. The band consists of Sebastian, Laure, Mimi, Gilbert, and Graham and according to their myspace page they’re emotronic, but I would say they are everything from dance punk to techno. They’re one of those bands that keeps getting remixed by everyone and their mom. I originally found them on one of the latest Kitsune compilations, which is one of my all time favorite labels (you should check them out if you haven’t yet). If you visit their myspace page you can download their new single In the Summer, watch some of their videos, and purchase some tracks (I recommend Xtatic Truth).

Downloads:

Crystal Fighters – I Love London

Crystal Fighters – I Love London (Lorcan Mak Remake)

Crystal Fighters – I Love London (Goldierocks Remix)

Posted by: Laura Sutnick (L of M)

One Comment leave one →
  1. A Giant Squirrel permalink
    June 9, 2010 1:22 pm

    Killer video!

Leave a Reply

