Skip to content

Jamie Long

May 8, 2010


I was happy to find an email in my inbox from Jamie Long yesterday. He was so pleased with how much we played his music at WVUM last year that he figured Miami would be receptive to his new stuff. So, he sent over his new track “Aquarium” and it’s fantastic – I think Miami will dig. He fits somewhere within the Dream Wave movement and sometimes I wonder if he’s secretly Swedish (he’s really from Texas).

I asked him to write a blurb about this track so we could hear it straight from him:

“Aquarium is the first single from the next album “Life Of Dreams” due out this Fall. I’m really taking my time on these songs, probably to much time, my hope is that they will stand the test of time and be something I’d consider classic. The next album might feature another remix by a Swedish band i love, but i can’t tell you who…secrets. It will be something tropical and sexy, you’ll see.”

I knew there was something secret and Swedish about this whole thing. Thanks Jamie!

Download:
Jamie Long- Aquarium



Aquarium | Jamie Long | Unofficial Fan Video from Sentimental on Vimeo.

Posted by: Laura Sutnick (L of M)

Leave a Reply

