Skip to content

Comanechi

December 6, 2010

Lately I’ve been itching to go to a punk show. I’m not sure if it’s stress related or if it’s because I mostly listen to electronic music all day and need a serious break. I’ve been having flash backs of adolescent punk shows at the Chilly Pepper/ Edge back in the early mid 90s and my collection of Bikini Kill, L7, NOFX, Dead Kennedys, Black Flag, and The Dead Milkmen CDs has resurfaced. This weekend I decided to sift through my mp3 collection to see what I could find under my iTunes Punk genre column. One of the latest and greatest additions worth sharing would undoubtedly be Comanechi.

Comanechi is drummer Akiko Matsuura and guitarist Simon Petrovitch out of London. Most of the songs off of their 2009 release “Crime of Love” are very high energy punk rock, but ever so often you’ll also find some very charming softies (see below). BBC Music says: “So, Crime of Love is quite a journey. It won’t please anyone abashed of either high-pitched screaming or explicit sexual content, but, for those of a punky disposition, it’s like manna from heaven.”

Oi:

Comanechi – On n On (alt link)

Comanechi – My Pussy (alt link)

Comanechi – Close Enough To Kiss (Blondes Pebble Beach Mix) (alt link)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 4:39 pm

    can I have a link to d/l this? i can’t find it!

    • December 6, 2010 4:44 pm

      you can right click and save as on the song links or go to the alt link. They are both at the bottom of the post.

  2. December 30, 2010 10:42 pm

    Cool stuff! :)

    These guys are pretty good if you’re into electronic music…

    I ♥ techno music :P

Leave a Reply

