Skip to content

The Bird Day

August 5, 2010


These guys definitely make me tap the palms of my hands on my steering wheel. The beats are great and the falsettos are even better. So far The Bird Day is pretty underexposed, but I’m sure we’ll be hearing more about them in the next few months. Their myspace page is pretty simple and only a hand full of blogs have posted about them.  Julian was cool enough to write a quick blurb for us, which is nice considering how mysterious they seem:

“Hey I’m Julian from The Bird Day and I hope you all have had a spectacular summer!! We are currently working on new material and are playing some shows here and there. Look for our record Collect Vibrations which will be circulating the web shortly! Much Love!”

Until then here you go:

The Bird Day – Thirsty (alt link)
The Bird Day – Gonna Beg You (alt link)
One Comment leave one →
  1. michael martin permalink
    August 5, 2010 6:33 pm

    Hey I just heard this song on wvum and i couldnt wait to get home to try to hear it again! Where can I get my hands on a cd? keep it up!

Leave a Reply

